Technology

Tomorrow A New Shiny Pokemon Will Be Added By Pokemon Go

Tomorrow A New Shiny Pokemon Will Be Added By Pokemon Go

The second┬áPokemon Go Fest event of the summer kicks off soon in Dortmund, Germany, but even if you can’t visit in-person, you’ll have a chance to catch a special Pokemon. To celebrate the event, Niantic is developing spawns of male Nidoran around the world starting tomorrow, July 4, at 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET / 9 AM BST, and if you’re lucky enough, you’ll be able to find its Shiny version for the first time.

That isn’t all that’s happening during the event. As was the case during last month’s Pokemon Go Fest in Chicago, Niantic will give a variety of Global Challenges throughout Germany’s Go Fest. Players around the world can cut in toward their achievement, and if enough challenges are completed, Niantic will make a variety of bonuses accessible in the game, including another chance to catch the Legendary Pokemon Entei.

This week marks the third anniversary of Pokemon Go’s launch, and Niantic is celebrating the occasion with a diversity of events and bonuses. Shiny Alolan forms of Rattata, Sandshrew, Vulpix, Diglett, Meowth, Geodude, Grimer, and Exeggutor can be found in the wild, and Pikachu wearing a party hat is available once again. There are also new Special Research examinations and new avatar items motivated by the game’s three-team leaders in the Style Shop.

Beyond the third anniversary celebrations, the Gen 3 Legendary Groudon has returned to Raid Battles for a short time. The Pokemon will appear at Gyms until July 10, and you’ll have a chance of meeting its Shiny version. Groudon and Kyogre are also two of the possible Legendaries you can encounter through July’s new Field Research tasks. Another Gen 3 Legendary, Speed Forme Deoxys, has also started appearing in EX Raids.

About the author

Ginger Lewis

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment